Encouraging Thunder Award

Can you tell I’m on a ‘catch up on award/challenge nominations’ kick? 😉 Mon nominated me for the Encouraging Thunder Award–thank you so much and sorry for my delay!

And can we just take a minute to appreciate the title of this award? I’m going to start referring to myself as “Encouraging Thunder” whilst in conversation with people–to the Starbucks barista, bus driver, really anyone who is forced to will listen. I do feel that I have an imposing physical stature, so I think this title is fitting for me

et

Anyways, and I know you’re all sick of hearing me say this, I’m breaking the rules again and just going to participate in the prompt portion of the nomination, which is to say what my purpose for blogging is.

Simply put, it’s to try to find and cultivate humor.

That was super short–YOU’RE WELCOME.

6 thoughts on “Encouraging Thunder Award

  1. kindredspirit23 says:

    You definitely bring on the humor as I read more of your posts than any other blogger (except my own, of course – but that doesn’t count).
    Plus, you are so attractive – that helps, too…

    Like

Leave a Reply

