As Featured on News Cult: A Torture Soundtrack

If I had to torture someone by trapping them in a room and playing music, this is the list of songs I’d play. On repeat.

1. Nickelback, “How You Remind Me”

2. The Bruno Mars Catalog in Its Entirety

3. Imagine Dragons, “Demons”

4. Creed, “With Arms Wide Open”

5. Pharrell, “Happy”

6. The Black Eyed Peas, “I Got a Feeling”

7. Literally any Maroon 5 Song

8. James Blunt, “You’re Beautiful”

9. OMI, “Cheerleader”

10. A Great Big World, “Say Something (I’m Giving Up On You)”

11. Adele, “Someone Like You”

12. Christina Perri, “Jar of Hearts”

13. Fifth Harmony, “Worth It”

14. Christina Perri, “A Thousand Years”

15. John Legend, “All of Me”

16. Christina Perri, “Human”

17. Countess Luann, “Money Can’t Buy You Class”

18. Taio Cruz, “Break Your Heart”

19. Fun, “We Are Young”

20. Michael Bolton, “Can I Touch You… There?”

Featured on News Cult: http://newscult.com/?p=65072

17 thoughts on “As Featured on News Cult: A Torture Soundtrack

  1. bensbitterblog says:

    Thank you so much for helping me not be able to sleep tonight. Now I’m gonna have Bruno Mars, and John Legend and Creed and Imagine Dragons in my head and won’t be able to get the earworm out for days. You just made my ears so bitter that I think they are going to consider going deaf in hopes that they forget this forever. They thank you for this bitterness.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. peckapalooza says:

    I do have a couple of Bruno Mars’ more popular songs on my iPod. Mostly because I can show off if I sing along and hit those high notes. Also… I find Jar of Hearts hauntingly beautiful… I hope this does not change your opinion of me. That is all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

