When the passive aggression at your office

is taken to a whole new level.

17 thoughts on “When the passive aggression at your office

  1. Cheyanne says:

    LOOOOOLLLLL Before she retired, my coworker put a sign that said “There’s no such thing as a Shred Fairy” up over the shredder. People STILL just leave their sensitive documents right on top of the shredder for the next person to deal with.

    I’m a project manager in a medical clinic taking care of the transition to electronic health records and customizing the templates and all this other stuff. I send regular IMPORTANT office-wide emails out and one department claims that it’s IMPOSSIBLE for them to check their emails and then they complain that no one ever communicates with them. But they can stand around texting people all day. Right. Anyway, yesterday I made A LOT of important changes so I emailed everyone and then printed out my email and taped it to the wall where they all congregate to text people. The boss-man sees me and asks me what I’m putting up. I say “the email I just sent since no one can bother to find the time to read my emails.” He gets all sheepish and says, “I read your emails, I promise!” LOL I felt so bad.

    Also, no one has read the memo. 3 people have come up to ask me about things that have been changed that were CLEARLY outlined in the email. -_-

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awkward Appeal says:

    Haha I have to run the dish washer for my office since I’m the youngest and use to be the admin assistant until they promoted me aka gave me a new job title and more work on top of what I was already doing. ANYWAY, our last office meeting people were saying like we should all rotate the dishes when we unload the dish washer so we’re no using the same plates over and over. And I’m like guys come on… Let’s not joke by we you mean me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Allen says:

    At my office, every department is required to take turns cleaning the kitchen and doing everyone else’s dishes.

    A sane person might ask: “Why can’t people just do their own dishes? If you use a dish, put it in the dishwasher.”

    A rational and well-articulated argument, for sure, but each time it’s delivered, it’s steadfastly rejected. The policy stands.

    So naturally, when it’s not your department’s month, the incentive is to pile your mugs stained with coffee and plates splattered with dried-on Hot Pocket gunk into the sink for someone else to rinse and load in the dishwasher.

    Worst of all, next month is my month. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Flop til you drop "FTYD" says:

    I used to be an office manager and the complaints I’d received from people:

    Someone used the “community butter” and left toast crumbs on it – please send an e-mail

    Someone is on their cell phone in the ladies/room bathroom stall – disgusting, please send an e-mail.

    Someone ate my Weight Watchers Meal

    Someone ate my bagels / eggos – etc.

    OMG, I’d have to address these issues every so often, please, please clean up after yourselves in the bathroom. Please do not talk on the phone, no cell phones, please don’t eat food that doesn’t belong to you. You know if you brought it or not.

    My husband used to wait to hear my latest every day. He couldn’t believe the things people would say/do.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

